Resetting a class deletes your existing class with student data and creates a copy of the class with the same modules and settings, without students enrolled.
In this article, you will learn how the reset class feature saves you time:
Reset Your Class
Sign in as a teacher at learn.aeseducation.com.
On the My Classes tab, if you are on Tile View, find the class you want to delete and click the Reset button.
If you are in List View, you can find the Reset button on the Overview tab of your class.
A pop-up will appear on your screen. Confirm your selection by clicking the Reset Class button.
Your class has been reset and will be assigned a new enrollment code.
Note: Teachers often use the Rename button on the reset class, so the new class is easily identified with the school year or semester. This is especially helpful if you ever need to access any copies of the class from your deleted items.
To retrieve the original class from deleted items, restore your class.