At the start of a new semester or marking period, it’s common for students to enroll in a class multiple times.

This can create some tricky situations, such as login problems, student work completed on different accounts, and licensing issues that prevent other students from enrolling in the class.

In this article, you’ll learn how to turn off enrollment for your classes to prevent students from enrolling multiple times.

Need to remove duplicate students? Read this article: Remove a Student from a Class


Step 1

Sign in as a teacher at learn.aeseducation.com

Step 2

Select the Class you want to close enrollment for.

Step 3

From there, select the Students tab and click Enroll Students on the left-hand menu.

Step 4

In the Student Self Enrollment box, click the toggle button.

When you click the toggle, it will change to say “Enrollment Closed:”

That means students will no longer be able to self-enroll into the class!


What if a new student needs to join the class after I’ve closed enrollment?

After closing enrollment, you can manually add new students without opening enrollment again. Read the article to learn more:

Did this answer your question?