In this article, you will learn how to remove a student from your class:

  • On Your Student Roster
  • On Your Student's Dashboard

NOTE: If a student is switching to another class period (of yours or even a class belonging to another teacher using AES), you can easily move a student to another class.
 

On Your Student Roster

The student roster is a full list of the students enrolled in your class.

Step 1 

Open the class where the student is enrolled and select the Students Tab at the top of the page. You'll be directed to your Student Roster.
  

Step 2 

Locate the student that needs to be removed and click the Edit drop-down menu in the left-most column.

Step 3

Click Remove on the drop-down menu.

Step 4

Confirm your selection with the Remove Student button on the pop-up that appears.

 

On Your Student's Dashboard

The student's dashboard is where you can revise how a student will log in, check student activity in the system, and view the student's assessments for assigned learning modules.
 

Step 1

Open the class your student is enrolled in and select the Students tab at the top of the page. You'll be directed to your Student Roster.
 

Step 2

Find and click the student's name. You'll be directed to this student's dashboard.
 

Step 3

Click the Remove from Class button. This will open as a pop-up on your screen.

Step 4

Confirm your selection with the Remove Student button.


While there is no way to undo removing a student, you can always search for the student and add them back to your class, as needed!

Did this answer your question?