In this article, you will learn how to move a student to another class:

  • On Your Student Roster
  • On Your Student's Dashboard

 
On Your Student Roster

The Student Roster is a full list of the students enrolled in your class.

Step 1 

Open the class where the student to move is enrolled and select the Students Tab at the top of the page. You'll be directed to your Student Roster.
  

Step 2 

Locate the student that needs to be moved and click the Edit drop-down menu in the left-most column.

Step 3 

Select Move from the drop-down menu. 

A pop-up will appear where you can select the teacher and the class the student will be moving to. Then click the Move Student button.

 
On Your Student's Dashboard

The student's dashboard is where you can revise their login credentials, check student activity in the system, and view the student's assessments for assigned learning modules.

Step 1

Open the class your student is enrolled in and select the Students tab at the top of the page. You'll be directed to your Student Roster.
 

Step 2

Find and click the student's name. You'll be directed to this student's dashboard.

Step 3

Click the Move to Another Class button. This will open as a pop-up on your screen.

In the examples above, the student was moved from one Career Readiness & Digital Literacy class to another of the same class, but with another teacher.
 
   
While there isn't a way to undo moving a student, you can always search for the student and add them back to your class, as needed!

 

Did this answer your question?