In this article, you will learn how you can create an exact copy of your class complete with the modules and settings assigned.

The copied class will have a unique enrollment code for the next group of students to use to enroll making this feature ideal for multiple periods/sections of the same class.

NOTE: Any changes made to the original course after creating a copy will NOT be translated to the copied courses.
  

Copy Your Class

Step 1

Sign in as a teacher at learn.aeseducation.com.

Step 2

On the My Classes tab, if you are on Tile View, find the class you want to delete and click the Copy button.

If you are in List View, you can find the Copy button on the Overview tab of your class.

Step 3

A pop-up will display. Enter a New Title and click Create a Copy.

The newly copied class will be available on the My Classes screen.
 

This feature is best used after adding modules and applying class settings. Click the button below to read a summary of what to think about before you copy your class.

Did this answer your question?